Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Island Room Restaurant and Sand Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cedar Key, FL

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Island Room Restaurant and Sand Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mel about 2 months ago

Crab Bisque

I’ve eaten Crab Bisque a lot of places and have always enjoyed it. This beats them all! You REALLY should try this!

Mel about 2 months ago

Grouper Piccata

This restaurant is a hidden gem! Speaking as a local, we often forget to consider eating here, due to its out of the way location. Our loss. The Grouper Piccata was amazing, perfect sauce and the capers accented it wonderfully. You must try this!

239dogmom3 3 months ago

New Orleans Bread Pudding

Those amazing sourdough rolls transformed into a dessert! Served with warm bourbon sauce and crunchy nuts. Comfort food at its best.

Tommie 3 months ago

Creme Brule

Better crème brûlée than when I was living in Nola. I rest my case.

Debra 4 months ago

10 oz. Ribeye Diane

Hands down the the food / cocktails / service we received on the island!

Mel about 2 months ago

Seafood Provencale

This was a great appetizer. Perfect combination of fresh fish, shrimp and bay scallops cooked to perfection. My only complaint is that next time I’ll be tempted to order this as a dinner!

Christine 3 months ago

Grilled Andouille Sausage

One of the best appetizers I've ever had. The mustard that accompanies the sausage is delightful.

239dogmom3 3 months ago

Grouper Piccata

Perfection! Grouper cooked perfectly, big white chunck of fish, with an excellent sauce. Complimented with several fresh veggies and au gratin potatoes. Also desserts were outstanding - chocolate cheese cake and bread pudding.

Hbgraham 4 months ago

Island Room Steamed Clams

So so good! Great service. Can't wait to go back.

Barbara 4 months ago

New Orleans Bread Pudding

Better than Bourbon Street! Steaming Hot and the cool Whipped Cream was just right. Great finish to an outstanding meal! We will be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA